Image Image

Image

Compliance

 

FREE CFPB Webinar: New Mortgage Disclosures

 

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Central Standard Time

 

About the Program

Please join the CFPB on Tuesday, August 26, 2014 at 11:00 a.m. PST (2:00 p.m. EST) for the second in a series of discussions on the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosures rule. The new rule consolidates existing mortgage disclosures required under TILA and RESPA into two integrated forms designed to make it easier for consumers to understand and locate key information, and also integrates the substantive and procedural requirements for providing these disclosures to consumers. The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) plans to host these webinars periodically throughout implementation, regularly soliciting feedback and additional questions in the interim.

The first session was presented by the CFPB on June 17th, and provided an overview of the final rule and the new disclosures. Access recording

The August 26th session will focus on addressing specific questions related to rule interpretation and implementation challenges. Future sessions will continue to address specific questions and challenges. The CFPB anticipates many questions during implementation, and plans to use these webinars to consolidate and address these questions. The CFPB believes this approach will be more efficient than relying on private, one-to-one conversations with CFPB staff or waiting for updates to the rule or its commentary.


Additional information and resources related to the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosure rule


For additional information and to REGISTER

 

Additional resource:

CUNA Mutual Group at the Forefront of TILA/RESPA Integrated Disclosure Rule Changes

©2005 Wisconsin Credit Union League. All rights reserved.
Site powered by iMIS.