About The League

Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation
Wisconsin Credit Unions Unite for Good

Become a Certified Credit Union Financial Counselor (CCUFC)

The Foundation's partnership with the National Credit Union Foundation and CUNA trains credit union staff as professional financial counselors through the Financial Counseling Certification Program (FiCEP).

The Foundation has significantly subsidized the program to encourage all of Wisconsin's credit unions to get their staff certified as CCUFCs.

Enhanced FiCEP is designed for credit union staff who work in the financial counseling, collections and loan departments or any other staff members who are committed to helping members gain control of their financial future.

Benefits of having staff complete FiCEP:

  • Proven financial counseling skills become a part of the credit union’s culture
  • Written for all staff levels so anyone can offer financial counseling during every member interaction
  • Certification as a Certified Credit Union Financial Counselor (CCUFC) satisfies members’ needs as they continually look for the value of their credit union
  • Differentiates the credit union with certified financial counselors
  • Helps members transform the way they deal with money through real-world counseling

Print the program flier >>

Read about participation >>

Register

2018 Program Schedule

You'll complete an online orientation, then online self-study via eight webinars. There's also two face-to-face trainings in Madison including a proctored exam. It is strongly preferred that you attend the webinars live so you may participate in discussion, however, they will also be available as a recording. The in-person sessions include a proctored exam which is required to receive the CCUFC designation.

Date Description  Location 

Friday, April 20

Deadline for registration

 

Thursday, May 24
10 – 11 am

Introduction to FiCEP & Logistics
(Program Orientation)

Webinar

Tuesday, May 29: 10 – 11 am OR
Thursday, May 31: 2-3 pm

Module 1

Webinar

Tuesday, June 12: 10 – 11 am OR
Thursday, June 14: 2 – 3 pm

Module 2

Webinar

Tuesday, June 26: 10 – 11 am
Thursday, June 28: 2 – 3 pm

Module 3

Webinar

Wednesday, July 10: 10 – 11 am OR
Thursday, July 12: 2 – 3 pm

Module 4

Webinar

Thursday, August 9
9 am – 4 pm

In-Person Training & Testing Part I

Madison @
Credit Union Center

Tuesday, August 28: 10 – 11 am OR
Thursday, August 30: 2 – 3 pm

Module 5

Webinar

Tuesday, September 11: 10 – 11 am OR
Thursday, September 13: 2 – 3 pm

Module 6

Webinar

Tuesday, September 18: 10 – 11 am OR
Thursday, September 20: 2 – 3 pm

Module 7

Webinar

Tuesday, September 25: 10 – 11 am OR
Thursday, September 27: 2 – 3 pm

Module 8

Webinar

Thursday, October 25
9 am – 4 pm

In-Person Training & Testing Part II

Madison @
Credit Union Center

Financial Investment

The Foundation has significantly subsidized the program to encourage all of Wisconsin’s credit unions to get their staff certified as CCUFCs.

Registration fees are per person and include nine webinars, books and exams and two in-person workshops.

Credit unions < $50M: $200
Credit unions $50M - $100M: $325
Credit unions $100M - $500M: $425
Credit unions > $500M: $525

Time Investment

On average, students should expect to spend approximately 120 minutes studying each module and 60 minutes to complete each practice exam.

Register 

Unite for Good
Enhanced FiCEP

Questions? 

Josh Roberts (608) 514-0080
VP of System Collaboration & Development

Mary Bliss (262) 408-6002
Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation

Congratulations...

FiCEP Class of 2017!