Staff Directory

Contact Us

Credit Union Solutions
Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation
Contact The League

Staff Directory

  • Lisa Alery, Compliance Specialist

    (608) 640-4055 | lalery@theleague.coop

    Lisa works on a shared basis with credit unions in the Madison and Central Wisconsin area, helping to expedite their compliance workload as part of the Compliance Specialist Program, a service offered through the W.C.U.L. Services Corp. 
  • Mary Bliss, Executive Vice President & Chief Operations Officer

    (608) 640-4014 | mbliss@theleague.coop

    Mary is in charge of the League’s Human Resource function, plays a key role in our Convention planning and addresses credit unions’ planning and operational needs as a consultant. She helped found the Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation, and as a staff liaison to its Board, now manages the organization’s day-to-day operations.

    Full Bio
  • Jeff Bonk, Administrative Assistant & Laser Forms Developer

    (608) 640-4053 | jbonk@theleague.coop

    Working from The League’s Pewaukee office in the Legal Affairs Department, Jeff is responsible for distribution of the department's ii Releases, which provide credit unions with information on state and federal compliance requirements, and the Compliance Courier newsletter. He also updates the department's website. 
  • Rod Cory, Compliance Specialist

    (608) 640-4057 | rcory@theleague.coop

    Rod works on a shared basis with credit unions in the Madison area as well as one credit union in Neenah, helping to expedite their compliance workload as part of the Compliance Specialist Program, a service offered through the W.C.U.L. Services Corp. 
  • Missy Dickson, Office Manager

    (608) 640-4032 | mdickson@theleague.coop

    Missy ensures the smooth running of Credit Union House in Madison and assists our Government Affairs Department in their advocacy efforts. She also makes sure that League President & CEO Brett Thompson knows where he’s going and has what he needs to get things done—a tall order! Her duties not only include support for the League Board but also the boards for the W.C.U.L. Services Corp. and the Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation.

  • Nan Dorwaldt, Database Specialist

    (608) 640-4024 | ndorwaldt@theleague.coop

    Nan manages the database that helps us serve credit union professionals statewide.
  • John Engel, Director of Legal Affairs

    (608) 640-4051 | jengel@theleague.coop

    John has been assisting Wisconsin credit unions with compliance, policies and procedures for more than 20 years. When credit unions call The League for compliance guidance, it’s often John who answers.

    Full Bio
  • Jennifer Esser, VP of Professional Development & Communications

    (608) 640-4070 | jesser@theleague.coop

    Since June 2009, Jennifer has developed and coordinated the more than 200 training programs each year that train 90% of all Wisconsin credit unions and help more than 2,600 front line, back office and executive staff and directors learn to perform their roles. She is also the lead League liaison for credit union chapters around the state.

    Full Bio
  • Eileen Flugaur, Compliance Specialist

    (608) 640-4058 | eflugaur@theleague.coop

    Eileen works on a shared basis with credit unions in the Wausau/Central Wisconsin area, helping to expedite their compliance workload as part of the Compliance Specialist Program, a service offered through the W.C.U.L. Services Corp. 
  • Andrea Gugel, Government Affairs Specialist

    (608) 640-4031 | agugel@theleague.coop

    Andrea performs her role as Government Affairs Specialist from Credit Union House in Madison. She assists Wisconsin credit unions with their grassroots advocacy, political fundraising and legislative efforts. 
  • Paul Guttormsson, Vice President of Legal & Compliance

    (608) 640-4052 | pguttormsson@theleague.coop

    Paul drafts regulatory comment letters on behalf of credit unions, helping to shape regulations that affect credit union operations, income and member service. He also supervises The W.C.U.L. Services Corp.’s Compliance Specialist Program, which deploys shared employees among Wisconsin credit unions to provide hands-on support for their compliance efforts. Paul also supports The Legal Affairs team with telephone and email assistance to credit unions as well as research and analysis to develop The League’s ii releases. He’s also a frequent presenter for League compliance roundtables and webinars. 

    Full Bio
  • Linda Hale, Meeting & Event Manager

    (608) 640-4072 | lhale@theleague.coop

    Linda takes the lead in organizing and managing more than 50 League events annually. Her largest project is The League’s Annual Convention and Exposition, which has close to 100 exhibitors and around 600 participants. Linda also assists with defining program content and hiring speakers for face-to-face training and webinars.  Linda works closely with League chapters in her role as a credit union chapter liaison.
  • David Hall, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

    (608) 640-4013 | dhall@theleague.coop

    Dave helps The League develop services that leverage collaboration among credit unions to help increase their efficiency and member service and to preserve income within the credit union system

    Full Bio
  • Christine Henzig, Director of Communications

    (608) 640-4033 | chenzig@theleague.coop

    Chris oversees League publications, conducts media relations and provides communications support for The League’s ongoing public relations and advocacy effort. 

    Full Bio
  • Kim Hoppe, Compliance Resource Analyst

    (608) 640-4054 | khoppe@theleague.coop

    Kim is a familiar voice to Wisconsin credit unions as part of our Legal Affairs team, offering guidance by phone on compliance issues and practical insights as part of League compliance trainings. Kim also helps credit unions expedite compliance workload as a member of the Compliance Specialist Program, a service offered by the W.C.U.L. Services Corp. 
  • Julie Jennerjohn, Compliance Specialist

    (608) 640-4056 | jjennerjohn@theleague.coop

    Julie works on a shared basis with credit unions in the Green Bay area, helping to expedite their compliance workload as part of the Compliance Specialist Program, a service offered through the W.C.U.L. Services Corp. 
  • Angela Klaves, Director of Marketing

    (608) 640-4073 | aklaves@theleague.coop

    Angela is responsible for enhancing service opportunities to League-member credit unions using online, print and social channels. She is responsible for strategic marketing helps the League's member credit unions take advantage of League products and services. 

    Full bio
  • Tara Krejcarek, Vice President - Strategic Partnerships

    (608) 640-4090 | tkrejcarek@theleague.coop

    Tara spearheads the W.C.U.L. Services Corp., helping Wisconsin credit unions meet their business objectives by identifying business partners that can help them. 

    Full bio

  • Wade Kutchera, Senior Accountant

    (608) 640-4021 | wkutchera@theleague.coop

    Wade performs daily accounting duties for The League and all of its affiliates. 
  • Katie Liedtke, Senior Administrative Assistant & Desktop Publishing Specialist

    (608) 640-4071 | kliedtke@theleague.coop

    Katie has been with The League for more than 35 years, offering administrative support for the Education & Training Department as well as Operations & Consulting.  She also provides administrative support to WISCUB – the credit union owned entity that provides share draft processing for Wisconsin credit unions—and to the Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation.
  • Carol Nelson, Accounting Assistant

    (608) 640-4022 | cnelson@theleague.coop 

    Carol, one of our newest employees, is responsible for accounts payable and receivable for The League and its affiliates.  
  • Lois Pluff, Compliance Specialist

    (608) 640-4059 | lpluff@theleague.coop

    Lois works on a shared basis with credit unions in the Manitowoc/Sheboygan area, helping to expedite their compliance workload as part of the Compliance Specialist Program, a service offered through the W.C.U.L. Services Corp.
  • Josh Roberts, Vice President of System Collaboration & Development

    (608) 640-4065 | jroberts@theleague.coop

    Josh is responsible for promoting credit union service and outreach, fostering opportunities for growth and leading The League’s development program for Wisconsin's young credit union professionals, the YP Network. Josh also consults with credit unions statewide on budgets, accounting issues, strategic and board planning and any number of operational issues affecting their outreach and success.
     

    Full Bio

  • Cari Thompson, Director of Finance & IT

    (608) 640-4020 | cthompson@theleague.coop

    Cari oversees both the League’s finance and IT departments. In this capacity she prepares financial statements and the annual budget for The League, the W.C.U.L. Services Corp. and the Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation.

    Full bio
  • Brett Thompson, President & CEO

    (608) 640-4012 | bthompson@theleague.coop

    Brett joined The Wisconsin Credit Union League in 2001. He currently serves as Board Chair of the Credit Union House in DC, and serves on the boards of the National Credit Union Foundation, the Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation, Wisconsin Credit Union Shared Service Centers, and Reach Business Lenders® Inc.

    Full bio
  • Sarah Wainscott, Vice President of Government Affairs

    (608) 640-4030 | swainscott@theleague.coop

    Sarah leads The League's state and federal government affairs activities from the Credit Union House in Madison. She has a wealth of experience in lobbying, working with Activists and developing grassroots and fundraising efforts. The League’s political and regulatory advocacy influences the regulatory environment Wisconsin credit unions work in and the Movement’s ability to better serve members.
  • Nikki Wollmer, Compliance Specialist

    (608) 640-4060 | nwollmer@theleague.coop

    Nikki works on a shared basis with credit unions in southeastern Wisconsin, helping to expedite their compliance workload as part of the Compliance Specialist Program, a service offered through the W.C.U.L. Services Corp.