Menu Toggle Search

Congratulations, DE Scholarship recipient

Jun 05, 2018
By Christine Henzig, Director of Communications

Congratulations to the latest Foundation schiolarship recipient!


Lindsay PelletierLindsay Pelletier, VP of Operations & Lending for Sheboygan Area Credit Union, is the recipient of the Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation's 2018 DE Scholarship.

Lindsay has been a regular attendee at chapter meetings, YP Boot Camps, Conventions and has assisted with life simulations held by the YP Network. She has actively advocated for credit unions at the State Government Affairs Conference (GAC) for the past four years, and has expanded her activism at the national Hike the HIll and The Wisconsin League's HYPE at the CUNA GAC. She shared her thoughts about HYPE in a personal blog. She is currently a YP advisor to the League Board of Directors.

She has supported fundraising for the Wisconsin Credit Union Foundation and credit unions' political action committee, WCULAF. She has held several committee positions, planned a variety of credit union events and has been a supporter of local organizations including the United Way, Children's Miracle Network and local food pantry. Her volunteerism has also extended to Big Brothers/Big Sisters, Sojourner Family Peace Center, Junior Achievement, Lakeshore Weekend for Kids, American Heart Association, Salvation Army, Children with Hair Loss, Boys & Girls Club, the American Red Cross and more.  She was named one of the top Young Professionals of Sheboygan County.


The scholarship will help her attend the Development Education (DE) Program offered by the National Credit Union Foundation, our movement’s premier “philosophy immersion” program. 

The DE program challenges participants to explore issues affecting members and local quality of life from the unique perspective of credit unions' cooperative principles. Attendees have come from the U.S. and 34 other nations. 

Next year's DE Scholarship will apply to the fall DE program, set for Sept. 11-18. Applications will be accepted March 15-April 30, with recipient(s) notified by May 15.