Menu Toggle Search

The League Board of Directors

About The Board

The League's Board guides the direction the association takes on behalf of Wisconsin's credit unions and their 3.3 million+ members. It is composed of nine directors who represent the state by geography (five regions) and by asset size (four groups ranging from under $20M to over $500M).

Additionally, two non-voting Young Professional Advisors sit on the board and actively participate in quarterly Board meetings.  

Directors are elected for three-year terms with a nine-year term limit. Terms are staggered. Credit unions are notified about open seats on the board in mid-December, and nominations are accepted January 1 to February 15 annually.

If there is only one nominee for an open seat, the nominee is deemed elected by the League Chair by acclamation and no ballots are circulated. Otherwise, ballots are mailed to affected credit unions by March 1 and voting ends March 31. 

Questions? Contact Missy Dickson. 

board of directors regions map


Region 1: Adams, Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Crawford, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Grant, Iron, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Price, Richland, Rusk, Sauk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempeleau, Vernon, Washburn

Region 2: Columbia, Dane, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Lafayette, Rock, Walworth

Region 3: Ozaukee, Milwaukee, Racine, Kenosha, Waukesha, Washington

Region 4: Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Outagamie, Portage, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago, Wood

Region 5: Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Manitowoc, Marathon, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Shawano, Sheboygan, Vilas


Val Mindak, Board Chair
Asset Group C ($100M - $500M)
President/CEO, Park City Credit Union

Val has served as Park City Credit Union's CEO and President since 2009, has been a member of The League's Board of Directors since 2015, and is currently part of the Community Depository Institution Advisory Council at the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis.

A financial services veteran, she gained 23 years of experience as Chief Operating Officer at Connexus Credit Union in Madison and furthered her professional education at Wharton, Darden, and Cornell Universities.

In 2004, she earned the credit union industry's top designation, Certified Chief Executive Officer, and was recently named 2019 Leader of the Year at the CU Leadership Convention.

Lora Benrud

Lora Benrud, Vice Chair
Asset Group D (Greater than $500M)
CEO, WESTconsin Credit Union

Since 2014, Lora has served as WESTconsin Credit Union's CEO and has been a member of the Board since 2016 as Vice Chair. She began working at WESTconsin Credit Union in 1984 and is the fourth president in the company’s history.

Lora has a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from Mount Senario College and a Master of Science degree in Management Technology from University of Wisconsin – Stout.

She also currently serves on board for the Dunn County Economic Development Corporation and is a member of the Women’s Giving Circle of Dunn County. 


Brandon Riechers, Secretary
Region 1
CEO, Royal Credit Union

Brandon joined Royal Credit Union in 1996 and has worked in a variety of areas including branch operations, compliance, IT, training, and currently in the position of Chief Executive Officer. Prior to CEO, he was the EVP - Chief Lending Officer. He began his term on The League's Board in 2019 as Secretary.

Brandon is active in the community and financial industry, both locally and nationally. He is a Board Director locally for the Eau Claire Confluence Arts, Inc. Board, the UW-Eau Claire Foundation, and the Eau Claire Chamber of Commerce. He is a Board Director nationally for CULedger.  In 2014, Brandon was recognized nationally as a Trailblazer Under 40 by CU Times.

Brandon received his Bachelor of Business Administration degrees in Finance and Management Information Systems from the University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire, where he also received his Master of Business Administration.


Tony Klockow

Tony Klockow, Treasurer
Region 5
CEO, Kohler Credit Union 

Tony has been part of Kohler Credit Union since 2000, and has served as Kohler Credit Union's CEO for over a decade. However, his roots with the credit union movement stretch back to 1992, when he first took a job with the Credit Union National Association.

Tony joined The League's Board of Directors in 2014 where he currently serves as Treasurer. He is also the chair of the Audit Committee.  




Danielle Frawley
Region 2
Chief Lending Officer/VP Lending, Fort Community Credit Union

Danielle has served as the VP of Lending at Fort Community Credit Union since 2017, and previously worked with both Blackhawk Community Credit Union and the Filene Research Institute.

She began her term on The League's Board in 2019, but has previously served on the Young Professionals Committee, the Government Affairs Committee, and was President of the South Central Chapter of credit unions. 

Danielle donates her time to other local community groups such as the Jefferson County Humane Society Board of Directors, Whitewater Community Foundation, and Whitewater Chamber of Commerce.

Chris Moczynski

Chris Moczynski
Region 3
President/CEO, Prime Financial Credit Union

Chris joined Prime Financial Credit Union in 1995 and was named President and CEO in 2010. She has been part of The League's Board of Directors since 2019.


Kevin Ralofsky
Region 4
CEO, Verve, a Credit Union

Kevin has served as Verve, a Credit Union's CEO since 2015, where he helped to facilitate the merger of CitizensFirst Credit Union (where he was CEO since 2012) with Best Advantage Credit Union and Lakeview Credit Union.

Prior to his time in Wisconsin, he worked his way up through branch operations at a big national bank, played a role in syndicated finance, was a successful healthcare facility owner and did management consulting in the healthcare field, and ultimately became part of the Credit Union Movement with his tenure as CEO at an Ohio credit union.

Kevin completed his MBA and additional post-graduate studies at two east coast business schools. He has been a member of The League's Board of Directors since 2013. 


Nick Kessenich
Asset Group B ($20M - $100M)
President, Members First Credit Union

Nick discovered credit unions as a factory worker in Madison in the late 1970s, when he became a member hoping to get a loan during the holidays. He later became a director, learning what credit unions are all about, and was tapped to lead the credit union in 1981.

As what is now Members First Credit Union continued to grow, he began running it full-time out of his basement in 1990, then to rented offices, and then to its own newly-built building in 2011.  

Over his nearly 40-year career, he's expanded member account access to multiple states and has collaborated with larger credit unions to vastly improve service offerings. Nick has served on The League Board since 2015.



Tracie Wills
Asset Group A (Below $20M)
President/CEO, M.E. Employees Credit Union

Tracie has been President and CEO of M.E. Employees Credit Union since 2013, which serves more than 1,600 members in four states. She has been involved in the banking industry since right of high school, where she first worked as a teller at NationsBank on the Yokota Air Force Base in Japan. 

Tracie has been a member of The League's Board of Directors since 2018. She also in active in the Ladies Auxiliary Group at VFW Post 388.

YP Advisors to the Board (non-voting)

Janelle Black
Compliance Officer & Marketing Specialist, Governmental Employees Credit Union

Jami Olcott
President, Marathon County Employees Credit Union