Toggle Search

League President & CEO, Royal Credit Union's John Sackett Inducted into Credit Union House Hall of Leaders

Mar 04, 2024
By Sue McCue
  • More on The Movement
  • Awards

On March 3, sixteen credit union champions were inducted into the Credit Union House Hall of Leaders in honor of their significant contributions to the credit union industry. The ceremony took place at the Marriott Marquis on Sunday, March 3. Members of the Hall of Leaders are exceptional individuals that have dedicated their lives to perpetuating the credit union mission and philosophy.  

“The Credit Union House Hall of Leaders is a unique opportunity to recognize individuals who have made incredible contributions and have had a tremendous influence on our movement at the local, state, or national level,” said Patrick La Pine, Credit Union House chair and CEO of the League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates. “This lasting recognition at the Capitol Hill facility for these outstanding leaders is an inspiration to the future champions of our movement.”

“We are proud to be able to recognize these individuals both this week at GAC and permanently at Credit Union House, as their contributions are memorialized for political and credit union visitors alike,” explained Credit Union House Managing Director Sue McCue. “Visitors are inspired by the interactive display which showcases each inductee’s positive impact on the credit union movement.”

The 2024 inductees are: 

  • David Adams, Michigan Credit Union League & Affiliates
  • Marvin  Cashman, Metro Credit Union (Mass.)
  • Ezra Eckhardt,  STCU (Wash.)
  • Bryan Fox, Russell Country Federal Credit Union (Mont.)
  • Julia Havens, Riverview Credit Union (Minn.)
  • Alan Meyer, 1st MidAmerica Credit Union (Ill.)
  • Mary Ott Wood, Florida West Coast Credit Union
  • Stephen A. Roy, Tricorp Federal Credit Union (Maine)
  • John Sackett, Royal Credit Union (Wis.)
  • Dan Stoltz, Blaze Credit Union (Minn.)
  • Rob Stuart, OnPoint Community Credit Union (Ore.)
  • Brett Thompson, The Wisconsin Credit Union League
  • Bob Trunzo, TruStage (Wis.)
  • Mike Valentine, BCU (Ill.)
  • Kim Withers, Meridian Trust FCU (Wyo.)
  • In memory of Francis Lally, New Castle County Delaware Employees Federal Credit Union

Credit Union House (CU House) on Capitol Hill exists to meet the needs of the members of the credit union community while they are in Washington, D.C. It fosters strong relationships between advocates and elected officials, creates a universal, positive awareness of credit unions, and is a powerful symbol of the movement it proudly represents.  CU House is owned by every statewide credit union association/league and the American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL).

About The Author

Sue McCue in the Managing Director of Credit Union House.
Third from right, League President & CEO Brett Thompson. Fifth from right, Royal Credit Union Board member John Sackett.